Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize

LKY Medallion.jpg

Named after Singapore’s first Prime Minister, the Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize is a biennial international award that honours outstanding achievements and contributions to the creation of liveable, vibrant and sustainable urban communities. Since it was inaugurated in 2010, the Prize has been awarded to 6 cities, with Special Mentions given out to 19 cities.

The 2024 Prize Laureate will be presented the award at the Prize Award Ceremony and Banquet. The Laureate and Special Mentions cities will also share their achievements and experiences at the Prize Lecture.

Home > Programme > Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize